Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I woke up really early today. I just could not sleep.  Storms, and my loud thoughts did not allow me to drift back to Morpheo´s arms . I decided that it was time to go outside to clarify my cloudy ideas. It was raining but I did not mind. I just stand in awe, watching the sublime, the beauty of the wild, of the untamed, the force of Nature displayed before my smallness. My curly hair, was getting soaked, even more unruly that its usual state, but I did not care; I kept walking, numb, without a destination or purpose in mind. My face was cold, drops of water fallen from the sky, they kept getting mixed with the moisture flowing off my eyes.

When Anger Shows by my favourite band, Editors, was drumming in my ears. I played it once, twice. Those powerful and meaningful words reverberating in my head.

I used to play this song over and over again while working in my Art. I made this painting when I was having a really bad time in my life. I tried to pour all my fears, my frustrations, my yearnings in those fiery strokes of colour.

It is dark, really dark. I know, but there is also a hint of light. I really try to grasp that small ray of hope, but it keeps slipping out of my fingers.

 This is my favourite poem by William Blake, I really wish I could get out of that cavern.

“If the doors of perception were cleansed every thing would appear to man as it is, infinite.

 For man has closed himself up, till he sees all things through narrow chinks of his cavern.”

                                                                 The marriage of Heaven and Hell(excerpt), William Blake

 

