Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My too short Spring Break is almost finished. I am going back to Atlanta tomorrow, but there are some certain things that I have learnt during my stay at home:

-My dad has grown a moustache. Everybody calls him Captain now.

-Pipa is no longer a puppy. She stills munches on my hair. She does the groceries now (see the photo). She is still utterly and irrevocably crazy( proof that even if she belongs to other species, she is a true González Rodríguez).

-My friends still make fun of me. I have now people from all over the world making fun of me in different languages.

– My mum has added even more cushions to the sofa( she has quite a fancy for those fluffy pillows).

-I do not know what time is it anymore.

– You can have a zoo in the middle of the jungle. I was in one in Panamá. I was courted by a flirtatious peacock trying his best dance moves. I was truly charmed, some men folk should learn from them.

PS: Good bye Madrid, see you in a while.

